Return to Headlines

Read-a-Thon for Read Across America & Spirit Week

 

The Hamilton Annual Fund is raising money for the Library and our amazing librarian, Ms. K! Students commit to reading or listening to reading at least 20 minutes a day for Read Across America week (March 1-5) and adults can ask your friends and family to support them by donating. Create an online donation site and send emails and texts. When: February 19-March 5, 2021 How: Click here for instructions or go to pledgestar.com/hamilton

 

This year, we will have School spirit days during Read A Thon, please use the hashtag #hamiltonreads2021 when posting any photos!

 

Friday, February 19: Pajama Day

Monday, February 22: Sports Day (wear your favorite Sports gear)

Tuesday, February 23: Disguise Day (examples: wear glasses, mustaches, funny noses, masks)

Wednesday, February 24: Crazy hair Day

Thursday, February 25: Shine On! Put on your coolest shades!

Friday, February 26: Hat Day (wear your favorite hat or animal ear headband)

 

Rainbow Week:

Monday, March 1: Wear Red or Orange

Tuesday, March 2: Wear Yellow or Green

Wednesday, March 3: Wear Blue

Thursday, March 4: Wear Purple or Pink

Friday, March 5: Neon Day