Counseling Team

Welcome to the Counseling Center

  • Welcome to our Counseling Center.  The ultimate goal of school counseling programs is student learning.  A comprehensive school counseling program focuses on what all students should know, understand, and be able to do within the three domains (academic development, personal/social growth, and career development) in order to develop into contributing members of our society.

    How you can reach your counselor during school closure

    Office Hours 

    • email your counselor Monday - Friday 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

    Counseling Team Staff

    Counselors - Room A111

    • Erica Linares (A - D and LPS)  linares.erica@pusd.us  ext. 84022
    • Randyl Barrozo (E - K and CAMAD)  barrozo.randyl@pusd.us  ext. 84023
    • Arturo Munoz (L - P and Puente)  munoz.arturo@pusd.us  ext. 84025
    • Teresa Martinez (Q - Z, APP, Math Academy)  martinez.teresa@pusd.us  ext. 84026
    • Minh Tran (Non Academy Seniors, Foster Youth)  tran.minh@pusd.us  ext. 84027

    Foster Youth Counselor

    • Efren Monterroso-Carias   monterrosocarias.efr@pusd.us

    Assistant Principal Curriculum and Instruction - Room A 111

    • Open Position

    LACOE Community Schools Program Specialist - Room A 107

    • John Lynch  spo-lynch@pusd.us  ext. 84070

    Registrar - Room A 105

    • Elizabeth (Liz) Champion  champion.elizabeth@pusd.us

    Data Control Clerk - Room A 111

    • Vijah Rich  rich.vijah@pusd.us  ext. 84029