Per California Department of Developmental Services:

    The Department of Developmental Services is responsible for designing and coordinating a wide array of services for California residents with developmental disabilities. These services are provided through a statewide system of 21 locally-based regional centers. Regional centers are nonprofit private corporations that have offices throughout California to provide a local resource to help find and access the many services available to individuals with developmental disabilities and their families. Both geographic accessibility and population density were considered when selecting locations for the 21 regional centers. The catchment area boundaries for the regional centers conform to county boundaries or groups of counties, except in Los Angeles County, which is divided into seven areas, each served by a regional center.

    The Regional Centers have a variety of supports and services from infant to adult.

     The two Regional Centers that support Pasadena Unified are:  

    Lanterman Regional Center:  Click Here 

    San Gabriel/Pomona Regional Center:  Click Here 


    How to determine what Regional Center you belong to:  Click Here 

    Parents' Place Contact Information


    Connie Kwok, Family Support Specialist