About the African American Parent Council

  • Chartered by the PUSD Board of Education, the African-American Parent Council (AAPC) is a coalition of parents, students, schools, and communities that honors and embraces the identity and experiences of PUSD’s African-American families, advocates for the cultural acceptance of all, and mobilizes and engages all stakeholders to transform the system to ensure a high quality education for every student. 

    Meetings are generally held the second Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m.

    African American Parent Council (AAPC-PUSD) is on Bloomz!

    Please join the District AAPC community on Bloomz!

    Bloomz is a  new app that works both on your smartphone as well as your computer. You will receive quick updates and flyers of community activities, be able to access District AAPC meeting calendar, news and more. All in a private and secure environment.  New Bloomz members, please click HERE

    Chair: LaMar Anderson

    Staff Contact: Suzanne Berberian 
    Office of Family & Community Engagement

African American Parent Council Meetings

  • Meetings take place at the Education Center, Board Room.

    351 S. Hudson Avenue, Room 236, Pasadena, California

    Childcare provided for school age children.

    Meetings start at 6:00 p.m.

     

    Tuesday, September 5, 2017

    Tuesday, October 3, 2017

    Tuesday, November 7, 2017

    Tuesday, December 5, 2017

    Tuesday, January 9, 2018

    Tuesday, February 6, 2018

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018

    Tuesday, April 3, 2018

    Tuesday, May 1, 2018

    Tuesday, June 5, 2018

     

Announcements

Meeting Dates, Agendas & Minutes

Black Women in Medicine