Gladiss Edwards Scholarship

  • Black and white photo of Gladiss Edwards When Pasadena High School separated from Pasadena City College and opened on its present site in 1960, the first Principal was Gladiss Edwards.  Under the strong guidance and leadership of Mrs. Edwards,Pasadena High School became one of the most outstanding schools in California.  The auditorium on campus is named in her honor – The Gladiss Edwards Auditorium.  After her retirement in 1965,  the Gladiss Edwards Memorial Scholarship was established in her honor and is awarded to the outstanding student leader of the graduating class.

    Year         Awarded To        
    1967 Dennis Gardella
    1968 R. Wyatt Dietrich
    1969 Mark Van Brussel
    1970 David Sawicki
    1977 Rhonda Moon
    1979 Jane MacArthur
    1984 Patricia Sencer
    1999 Melina Nelson
    2000 Tarnak Patanaittiku
    2001 Colleen Yorke
    2002 Diana Loera
    2003 Tyler Parker
    2004 Josh Deminter
    2005 Myles Durkee
    2006 Shannon Storey
    2007 Caitlin Mitchell
    2008 Jessica Rubio
    2009 Jacqueline Flores Reyes
    2010 Patricia Justafort
    2011 Olivia Broslawsky
    2012 Travis Jarjour
    2013 Amy Ochola
    2014 Roberto Vasquez
    2022 Sarah Vance
    2023 Angel De Jesus Rodriguez