Social Sciences

  • Welcome to Social Sciences.

    The Social Science Department at Blair School is determined to provide a rigorous academic experience to all students who pass through our classrooms. Our goal is to improve the student’s cultural awareness of people and events, past and present, so that they may better understand the world they live in. We also aim to enhance our students learning by providing them with the study skills, organizational skills, and communication skills so that they can be successful in the continuation of their academic studies and to function in a democratic society. Our teachers are eager and look forward to sharing and passing on their knowledge to the future leaders of our society.

    For more information contact Mr. Orduña

    E-mail:  orduna.irad@pusd.us

     
    Ms. Lorena Carrillo
    website page: www.pusd.us/carrillo
    6th & 7th Grade World History (in Spanish for SDLIP), 8th Grade US History (in Spanish for SDLIP)
     
    Mr. Luis Escalante
    email: escalante.luis@pusd.us
    website page: www.pusd.us/escalante
    International Academy:  6th & 7th Grade World History, World History, U.S. History, American Government
     
    Mr. James Goffred
    email:  goffred.james@pusd.us
    IB Psychology SL
     
    Mr. Alfred Madain
    email: madain.alfred@pusd.us
    website page: www.pusd.us/madain
    7th Grade World History Honors, 8th Grade US History, 8th Grade US History Honors
     
    Ms. Frances Nicholson
    email: nicholson.frances@pusd.us
    World History (10th Grade), IB Theory of Knowledge
     
    Mr. Irad Orduña
    email: orduna.irad@pusd.us
    6th and 7th Grade World History, 6th & 7th Grade World History Honors 
     
    Mr. Saul Rico
    email: rico.saul@pusd.us
    website page:
    IB History of the Americas HL (Year One and Year Two), AP World History, IB Theory of Knowledge
     
    Ms. Maria Torres 
    email: torres.maria2@pusd.us
    website page: www.pusd.us/torres2
    6th Grade World History, 7th Grade World History, 8th Grade US History
     
    Mr. Russell Wong
    email: wong.russell@pusd.us
    6th Grade World History Honors, US History (11th grade), American Government